Get the latest information about Infinera | Press releases, Blogs, Events
contact button

Newsroom

Latest Press Releases

accent icon
PRESS RELEASE

Fastweb and Infinera Successfully Achieve Record-breaking 600 Gb/s Transmission Speed Trial on Milan-Bari Network

San Jose, Calif. – December 21, 2021, 5:00 a.m. ET

accent icon
PRESS RELEASE

Telia Carrier Selects Infinera’s ICE6 800G Coherent Technology as Part of Its Global Expansion

San Jose, Calif. and Stockholm – December 16, 2021, 8:00 a.m. ET

accent icon
PRESS RELEASE

Infinera to Participate in Upcoming Raymond James Technology Investors Conference

San Jose, Calif. – December 2, 2021, 8:00 a.m. ET

accent icon
PRESS RELEASE

Broadband Internet Service Provider in Brazil Increases Network Capacity with Infinera’s Optical Solutions

San Jose, Calif. – November 8, 2021, 8:00 a.m. BRT/3:00 a.m. PT

accent icon
PRESS RELEASE

Infinera Corporation Reports Third Quarter 2021 Financial Results

San Jose, Calif. – November 3, 2021, 4:03 p.m. ET

accent icon
PRESS RELEASE

stc Expands its Network Through an Agreement with Infinera to Adopt ICE6 Technology with Capacities of Up to 800G

San Jose, Calif. – November 3, 2021, 11:00 a.m. AST/1:00 a.m. PDT

From Our Blog

accent icon
BLOG

Market Research Findings: Coherent Optics at 400G, 800G, and Beyond

December 9, 2021

accent icon
BLOG

Building Blocks and Innovations Enabling ROADM Evolution

December 7, 2021

accent icon
BLOG

Take Me to the Cloud!

November 23, 2021

Events and Webinars

accent icon
Event

Pacific Telecommunications Council (PTC)

Honolulu, Hawaii
1/16/2022 - 1/19/2022

accent icon
Webinar

Light Reading Webinar: 5G Transport Evolution: Making Advanced Services a Reality

January 25, 2022
8:00 a.m. PST | 11:00 a.m. EST

accent icon
Event

JANOG49

Kagoshima, Japan
January 26-28, 2022

Infinera In The News

accent icon
Media Coverage

stc Deploys Infinera's ICE6 800G Gear on its Submarine Cable Network

The Fast Mode, 11/8/21

accent icon
Media Coverage

Telstra rolls out Infinera’s 800G solution across its subsea network

Capacity, 10/13/2021

accent icon
Media Coverage

Infinera stacks leadership team with former Cisco, Dell execs

Fierce Telecom, 8/17/21